CHRISTMAS WISHLIST | 2016 |

 

christmasgood

  1. MAC “Strobe cream” – 30€
  2. Money, money, money…€€€€€
  3. Tom Ford “Black orchid” – 53 €
  4. Michael Kors X FUJIFILM INSTAX® Camera –  130 €
  5. Iphone 7 – 750€
  6. Juozas Statkevicius COUTURE bracelet – 150€
  7. Adidas white superstar – 100€
  8. Wallet ??? +- 200€
  9. Biotherm “Biosourse total renew oil” – 30€
  10. Yves Saint Laurent “Rouge pur couture mat” / 214 “Wood on fire” – 35€
  11. Stella Mccartney “Elyse platform derby shoes” – 650€
  12. Givenchy “Antigona Medium leather tote” – 1,990 €

15 days left till Christmas! To be honest, I’m not that happy about Christmas anymore like I’m used to be, maybe that’s a struggle that you have when you become an adult. Comparing myself to the other people, true Christmas fans – you can call me Grinch.

When I was a child/ young teenager the Christmas period was such an exciting times for me. There was two days in the year that I was waiting for – Christmas and my birthday. Now, I’m not even close to be in this waiting mood for these dates. I could cay that I’m even more depressed then ever. And this year I would have a ”really lovely” Christmas week – with books. All I could dream of… Just after the Christmas and New Years my two weeks lasting exam period will start. How depressing is this? I think that all this Christmas period I will be kinda anxious and stressed out because I would be so far away from my apartment + study so much when festive mood is around me. Writing about more pleasing aspect of this festive period is presents!! I love presents and surprises ( as majority people do, I’m so baaaasic).

Last Christmas, was the fist Christmas ever when I did not wrote down what I want to get. I’m living apart from my parents I believe 6 or 7 years now, of course we keep connection, but they would not really know what to get me. Christmas presents from them are a little more luxury then the ones you can get from friend or something. I would always make a list of a things I want/ need sometimes this list would be even about 20 items or even more than that. I used to even send this letter to my parents to Norway. It looks like I was a true Christmas fan, when children sends letters to father Christmas I would sent my letter to my own fathers of Christmas – my parents. The list was a good deal for me and them. They would only buy what I need and would know directly what I want. I probably would say or write what I want for Christmas  even now, but two years ago I was kinda upset/disappointed. Some presents for me associates with Christmas and the perfect time to get it is – Christmas, but my parents was kinda smarty pants and they would buy a several things for me from my list, mix my asked presents with the presents they decides to buy and they would keep the list till my birthday and then on my birthday would buy me something from the list and so on.. And I change my opinion on things really quickly. I want something so badly, I can be obsessed with item for 24/7 and would dream to get this 24/7, but if I would not get this item, time passes and I change my opinion on it. It can turn to this way that I would have 100% different opinion then I used to have. For example, this happened few years ago on Ted Baker makeup bags. I asked them for Christmas and I was really really obsessed with them. I thought I would get it like 90%, but then on Christmas I did not get it. I wasn’t mad or something, but  I did not had the item that I wanted so badly. So time passed and I change my opinion. I was kinda happy that I did not get these makeup bags, like it has no point to pay this amount of money on makeup bags. I even started to hate these makeup bags a little bit. So time passed and I even forgot about them, but on my birthday I get them..Felt so much mixed emotions. Was not happy about this present at all. I know, I’m blessed to get presents at all, when there is so many people that lives in pain, hunger and stuff. But sometimes it’s even better to get anything then get something that you don’t want/like. It can even show you that the people did not know what you truly like and that your connection with somebody is kinda lost somewhere.

Last year, was kinda a task for my parents. They can spend a little bit more money on presents than other families would, but they have really interesting boundaries. Last year I did’t give any list or hints, but they knew that I would love to have a new phone. Back to last year iPhone 6s was a thing for me. Ideal present. And they clearly knew that. Of course little girl in my started to dream about getting new phone, do the plans in my head what i should do with this new phone and stuff like that. I was 95% sure that I would get new phone. But then a day before Christmas me and my mom went to the biggest mall in our city and did a little Christmas shopping. Seriously, my mom was a detective. She listened and looked at every single item that I liked. We went to the book store and I was like this is cool and this…This is cool as a present to family friends or something, but not me. My mom clearly did not understand that. When on Christmas eve all the presents was under the tree I saw that you can not see a box of an iPhone. Was so devastated. I dreamed of it..It sounds materialistic,  but I enjoy material things and I love it. And I now what my parents wallets are capable for so no judging. Back to this Christmas eve I was all ready to burst into tears, but thankfully was so strong enough to keep my head up. I get on my knees to place the presents more nicely looking and by fixing them I could clearly tell what I would get. 100% know what presents are hidden after this Christmassy wrapping paper.  My mom bought mostly everything I liked from our Christmas shopping..The things I liked for others not for myself. We would always open our presents on Christmas eve because I was so excited and could not wait any longer. But last Christmas eve was different. I did not open my presents until my mom give it to me directly on Christmas day and sat on my bed by asking to open it. I used to always wake up at 6am on Christmas morning when I was a kid and now I was sleeping till 11am and did not wanted to open anything. It looks like I’m such a drama queen. But when people that are close to me do not know what to get me it really upsets me. And especially my parents that live abroad because its just highlights the fact that they don’t know me well, they don’t know their own child..Sometimes less is more. I think this is the rule for Christmas presents especially if you are buying something for me.

Moving on, this year I had not sent my wishlist or something. I’m having this wishlist for myself. There is some items that I could buy for myself, will see if this is going to happen, because I already have told to myself that my Christmas present was 6 books. And books are quite expensive in my country so I think that would be enough. But there I have my wishlist with all the things I could dream for. For reals, if I would woke up on Christmas morning and found every single item from this list I would die from happiness. Just because it’s not going to happen I decided to do this list for myself. In my eyes every single item has meaning for me. And some of them are my all time favorites.

1. MAC “Strobe cream” – 30€

I don’t know if I was living under a rock or something but about this cream I heard only about month ago. I haven’t seen this in my local MAC store, so maybe if I would see this in airport I will buy it. Everyone from beauty guru community (or majority) of them keeps raving about this product. I don’t think I have read any negative comments or reviews on it, but maybe I’m bad at searching for this kind of information. Who knows? + this is something I could possibly buy for myself. In real life not in dreams.

2. Money, money, money…€€€€€

I always used to hate when I get money as a present. It was so strange for me, but now, when I live on my own, I can’t have a job because of my uni schedule and my parents do not give me a lot of money, this would be ideal present. I already know what I would buy for myself, but maybe I would keep the money till my birthday, that will be in March. Money is ideal present for university student.

3. Tom Ford “Black orchid” – 53 €

I’m in love with this smell from last Christmas. This smell for me screams me a grown up, sexy persona and also gives me autumn/winter evening vibes. It’s all about the vibes.

4. Michael Kors X FUJIFILM INSTAX® Camera –  130 €

I believe I wanted a instax camera maybe even 3 years ago. But then one of my friends told me that polaroids can disappear or something and then the material to have your picture on is kinda expensive thing to buy. So, for some time I forgotten about instax, polaroid thing, but then one day going out from the gym I saw it and this is amazing. Love how it looks! The beauty of this camera bring back my wish to have polaroid camera.

5. Iphone 7 – 750€

I still have an iPhone 5s and it would be our three year anniversary in 2017. It sometimes drives me insane, because I think I just f*cked up my battery so it’s sometimes starts to act out like a little b*tch. Also, its a longest period of time in my lifetime when I have this phone. I always used to have a phone for 1 year sometimes year and half. So yes, I think the time has come to end our friendship with 5s and move on.

6. Juozas Statkevicius COUTURE bracelet – 150€

After seeing this designer fashion show I become obsessed with his work. Also I have code that gives me 10% off for every single piece so how could I not buy or at least want something?! I think that this designer pieces is timeless so if you can buy anything you make a great investment. I don’t particularly know what I want to get, but this bracelet is such a simple, but gorgeous piece. I imagine that this would look quite nice with my Michael Kors watch also this is something I could wear 24/7.

7. Adidas white superstar – 100€

For a really long time I could not decide what kind of colors superstars I wanted. One day I would love to have pair with black touch to it, then the other- all white. For now, I’m 100% into white superstar faze. Of course, I could not wear these shoes in winter months, but it would be perfect for spring.

8. Wallet ??? +- 200€

I’m in the hunt for perfect wallet, but I can decide what I really want and need. For now I have my old one from River Island, but I’m thinking about buying one from Michael Kors or something, but I can’t decide what option would be the best for me. I get lost so quickly by looking at all these wallets. It’s a purchase that you can’t buy via Internet because it’s really important how it feels in your hand. Hunt continues.

9. Biotherm “Biosourse total renew oil” – 30€

Something I could buy on daily basis, but it would be nice to get as a present too. Saw this oil on one of the lithuanian beauty gurus youtube channel. She talked about her skin and showed her skincare. On many aspects I had similar opinion with her and my skin type is just like hers, so I think for now I have to trust her opinion and try this one. Also, read comments and reviews, haven’t found anything bad or something. This oil was used before using clarisonic and stuff, just to take your makeup off firstly. Interested to try this one.

10. Yves Saint Laurent “Rouge pur couture mat” / 214 “Wood on fire” – 35€

I never owned a YSL lipstick, but packing is something else. I love how YSL lipsticks look on the lips or even in the paper box unpacked. Also this color…Loving it.

These two last items is dreams. Pure dreams. Maybe I could buy these two if I become rich or something but for now I’m ”buying/having” them in my dreams..

11. Stella Mccartney “Elyse platform derby shoes” – 650€

Saw these shoes on Kourtney Kardashian feet and was blow away. They look amazing. Also, this autumn had opportunity to see this shoes in real life and they looked still amazing. There is opinions that platform in this shoes are not fashionable anymore and blablabla, but for reals, I don’t give a f*ck. I adore this kind of platform shoes. Obviously, I could not afford Stella Mccartney or something, but for the last 4 or 5 years I have some kind of platform derby shoes in my collection. I think this is detail in my autumn/spring style.

12. Givenchy “Antigona Medium leather tote” – 1,990 €

Love for this bag is long too. Saw this and fall in love with it a quite some time ago. Can’t even remember. I just love this form, design! Simple, but classy as f*ck. Plus, this bag would be perfect for any occasion. I can even imagine myself grocery shopping with this bag, then going to uni with this bag, going to the birthday party….Everywhere with this bag.

So, internet father Christmas check my list. Thanks.

R.V.E.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

