CHRISTMAS TAG

As much as I’m a little Grinch clone during festive season I decided to jump on this bandwagon and do this Christmas tag.

 1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?

Obviously I could watch ”How the Grinch stole Christmas” 24/7. I love this movie. Also, I used to watch ”Home alone” when I had a TV, but for this Christmas I think I have to download this movie and watch it on Christmas eve. I only watch 1&2 with Macaulay  Culkin in it and I don’t prefer the other ones, they are rubbish in my eyes. Plus, I’m huge Harry Potter fan, but I don’t watch every single series. I love Goblet of Fire, Half-blood prince and of course Deathly Hallows 1,2. I could watch these non stop.

It’s really stupid and I guess I’m in shame, because I never see the movie ”Love actually”.Everyone is always raving about it and stuff but I have never seen this one. Maybe this year would be the year for this movie.

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

Every single year is different, so I can’t answer this directly.

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

I almost cried when I get my SLR camera with all features and stuff. Also, I remember how shocked I was when I thought that I get the big jewelry box and was so happy about it, but when I opened it I found my dream phone in it. I love this kind of surprises and this is the memories I always remember.  I’m really materialistic in this case.

But the most special one was when I gifted my parents a stack of pictures with stickers on them and they were reading them and then looking at the pictures. I remember when my parents opened it and were looking threw these pictures on their bed and my mom almost fell into tears. They were so pleased with this gift. They are not very emotional people so this moment was special. And the day after the Christmas they were telling everyone how amazing this gift was. Sometimes you need so little to achieve moments like these.

4. Favourite festive food?

Juicy roasted chicken made by my mom.

5. Favourite Christmas gift?

SLR camera, phone, ”Tamron” lens…

6. Favourite Christmas scent?

Cinnamon.

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Watch ”Home alone” or ”How the Grinch stole the Christmas”.

8. What tops your tree?

Usually it’s a star.

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

Dog.

10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

Being with family, relaxing, sleeping, eating delicious food…

R.V.E.

Leave a Reply

