FAVORITE MAKEUP BRUSHES

As much as you can adore makeup really serious part in this ”admiration process” takes tools that you use. I’m that kind of person that never uses fingers to apply my foundation, bb cream or something like that. Even in the end of 2016, I finally convinced myself sometimes to use my fingers when I’m putting concealer on sports, zits or under eyes circles, because that kind of warmness from your fingers help to blend product better. For a really long period of time I was fan of sponges, but even by using sponges, makeup brushes is a must. Can’t run away from makeup brushes, they takes a huge part in makeup appliance.

Now, when I thinking about my makeup ”journey” I’m seeing the fact that maybe if we don’t have a social media I would not be a person I am today and would not have so much makeup brushes. Really, my makeup adventure started when I saw all these gorgeous girls on YouTube or Instagram and I was inspired to have have my face as beautiful as they had. Didn’t realize at the time that makeup is just a tiny part of becoming ”beautiful” and that skills is important & of course confidence and other psychological things like that… In my family we don’t have beauty gurus or something so it was quite a journey for me. I was the last girl in my class that started to wear makeup. My parents was quite strict for makeup question in school. And I was really excited when after all, when all girls from my class already was applying their makeup like pros  I was allowed to make myself a little bit prettier. My mom let me to use compact foundation and that was a moment in my life. After finishing 2 compacts I finally convinced my mom to let me use bb cream and I told her that I need a makeup brush too. So, when I was left alone in a restaurant with my dad my mom stopped by the beauty shop and bought me a brush. ,,Ecotools” foundation brush aka my first brush ever. Felt such a beauty guru after this. And back to the day, this brush was quite expensive for our wallets/ credit cards so I was safeguarding this brush as my baby. It’s kinda strange, because majority of the people I know or see on social media says that their makeup started with mascara or eyeliner and mine was foundation. I remember, that my mom after buying me foundation or bb cream would always say that this is not for every day use, use this when you really really need to conceal something. And of course I did not listened to my mom and become obsessed to make my face a little bit nicer every day. Thanks to my mom, that after buying bb cream she convinced me to use mascara. At first I used one of hers, but after some time and before leaving me for half year, she bought me one. Sadly, can’t remember what mascara was that. I was not really feeling the mascara thing, but even now, I’m not the big fan of it, but I’m putting it anyway and trying to fell in love with it. After having bb cream, mascara and 1 brush, my admiration for makeup start growing. Now after maybe 3 or 4 years later I have way more makeup, brushes and obviously,a little bit knowledge about everything.
In the country and especially in the city I used to live we did not have a huge range of makeup brands. We had staples ones, like L’oreal Paris, Maybelline, Isadora and that’s all. Of course we had more high end brands, but they were in the stores that I could never imagined to step in. Feeling so sentimental to remembering these times, and actually see, how much everything in my life changed. So, even to buy a makeup brush was a thing, because you only had two brands to pick your new tool. We had ,,Ecotools” and some other brand that I could not even remember name of, but ,,Ecotools” was a thing back in the day. And other tricky part was that in whole city were like 2 or 3 stores that actually had makeup brushes. I don’t know maybe back in the day world was not having the makeup brush thing, or I just lived in really retarded country.

I was having only one brush and few makeup products, but my love for makeup was growing within the seconds. I was really hooked to the YouTube videos and was heartbroken to realize that we don’t have MAC, Inglot and other brands & also I was too broke to afford even the cheapest product. After few months with small makeup collection, miracle happened. I don’t know the real reason why, but as every summer, I was spending my day in Norway and my parents decided to buy something from one of the Norwegians beauty shops and my dad let me to pick one item for myself. And I picked “Core Collection” brush set by Real Techniques. Can’t even express how excited I was. This was the moment. Also, it was kinda a tiny dream come true, because I used to see these brushes in YouTube, in the tutorials I watched several times back to back and finally have them in my hands was a thing for me. I was ”bragging” my social media with the pictures of these brushes. Felt such a diva by having them.

After having these brushes, I obviously did not have so much products to use them with, so happily that summer I had my first job and majority of my money went on the makeup, skincare.

I was having the “Core Collection” and ”Ecotools” brush for some time, because it was nothing to choose from in our stores, but after opening ”Inglot” counter in my city I bought several brushes from them, because they reminded me of MAC, brand that was my dream. Then, after quite some time and being disappointed of ”Inglot” brushes, Real Techniques appeared in my city store. Was counting the days till my birthday, because birthday=money and I needed money to level up my brush game. Next day, after my birthday I went to the beauty shop and was kinda mad in there. Bought a mirror for about 40€ or something and finally “Starter set” by Real Techniques. Leveled up my makeup game. Fun fact, that when I bought the starter set I did not owned a single eyeshadow or eyeshadow palette so was kindly borrowing my moms ones.

After this, my makeup obsession calmed down a little bit, till I went to capital city, the city where I live now. In old town there was a shop that had Sigma, Anastasia, Morphe and other brands like that. The moment I walked in that store I was almost in tears of joy & shock that we have a store like this in this retired country. For my 18th birthday as a gift for myself from myself I spent about 100€ in this store for brushes. It was such a nice gift. Annoying part was, that till these brushes were delivered to me I had to wait for 2 weeks or something… So, after that, I was in love with this beauty store. I never in my life would thought that I would be living near this store and that this store will become an usual makeup store for me. Never. I remember, when my teacher would plan a trip to this city I would take some extra money and when we had our free time in old town, when majority of my classmates were eating, I was running to this store to buy some makeup brushes, that I had  already picked and read everything about in the internet.  These are strange times to remember.

To have a makeup collection that I own now took some time. Every single month my opinion on makeup brushes varies, but these are my staple ones that I always love.

lovem

  1. Sigma F82- 24,95 €
  2. MAC 130 – 55 €
  3. Real techniques ” Buffing brush”
  4. Real techniques ” Contour brush”
  5. Sigma F23 – 25,00 €
  6. Sigma F40-22,95 €
  7. Sigma F41-18,50 €
  8. Real techniques ”Brow brush”
  9. Anastasia Beverly Hills #7 – 21,00 €
  10. H&M concealer brush – 7,99 €
  11. Morphe M432 – 5,99 €
  12. Morphe  M415- 8,99 €
  13. Morphe M205- 7,00 €
  14. Morphe M519- 8,99 €
  15. Morphe M411-  6,99 €
  16. Real techniques ”Detailer brush”
  17. Inglot 31T – 8,09 €
  1. Sigma F82- 24,95 €

This brush is my everything. Right after buying this I forgot about my other foundation brushes. This brush is perfect for applying every cream product you can imagine. Also, I found that this is more like time-saving brush for me in the morning time, when I apply my bb cream and have a few minutes left for my full makeup ”routine”. The only bad part of it, is that it’s really hard to wash/clean. It takes some time, but that’s a thing with the brushes that is ”kabuki” type.

2.  MAC 130 – 55 €

This brush probably is the most expensive brush that I own. Bought it last year, when was splurging my money on makeup products like never before. I was kinda hooked to buy this brush by other beauty gurus, because a lot of makeup ”people” says that this brush would be the brush that they would take to uninhabited island. And the description about that brush was tempting, I was willing to try this and see is the all ratings, opinions are true. My expectations was fulfilled. I use this brush every day and now, I can not imagine my life without it! It’s just perfect for everything. Bad part that I could think of it, is how upsetting is to clean it. It has a hair fall out that is a little bit depressing, because this was not that cheap.

3. Real techniques ” Buffing brush”

This is the brush that I also….use everyday. I use this for my powder, because I have oily-combination skin so I can not live without setting my face with some powder. This brush do his job, but what is not so good, is that after some time using it, the hair feels a little bit weird. Maybe it’s time for me to say goodbye and buy another brush for my powder, maybe this brush is already too much used and the brush hair is too ”used”.

4. Real techniques ” Contour brush”

Brush that I used to use every day, when my makeup routine was way more shady. This is really nice tool to apply your bronzer when you want to give your face a little bit more ”color”. It’s not harsh brush, so it’s really easy to use.

5. Sigma F23 – 25,00 €

Contouring brush that is kinda harsh. I’m using this one when I’m trying to contour my face as a pro. It was kinda hard for me in the beginning, because sometimes you need to be careful with this one, especially if contouring powders is pigmented.

6. Sigma F40-22,95 €

Brush that I used to use every day. This is one of the greatest blush brush that I had ever used. Applies brush really softly and if needed you can blend your product quite easily by using this one. Also, I really love how this brush looks, its beautiful to look at it too.

7. Sigma F41-18,50 €

Highlighter brush, fan brush…I never used any other brush for my powder highlighter so I can not give any details about how great is this one. It works for me. Plus, it’s really fast way to apply highlighter when you are emphasizing your pout.

8. Real techniques ”Brow brush”

Brush that is a must if I use brow powder. Sadly that there is no spoolie in the end, maybe Real Techniques have a new, updated eyebrow brush, but I’m using this old one from the ”Starter set”.

9. Anastasia Beverly Hills #7 – 21,00 €

Brush that I’m using only spoolie 90% at the time. This is the brush that you have to use with gels and stuff, and I’m still learning how to use Anastasia brow pomade without making my eyebrows looking like a dark bushes, so this is not the brush that I use often, but I’m still pleased with it.

10. H&M concealer brush – 7,99 €

Tool that is used when I’m not feeling to use my fingers to cover spots and things like that. It’s really comfortable to use, when you need to cover small imperfection.

11. Morphe M432 – 5,99 €

The brush that I use for concealer on my eyelids or for ”shaping” my eyebrows. It is also really useful to fix  your eyebrows if you messed up with some powder, gels or even eyeliner. It has that sharp ending that helps to create ”sharper” lines on your face.

12. Morphe  M415- 8,99 €

In my eyes, this tool is kinda huge for eye makeup, but it’s really nice to use for ”main” color, before blending and stuff. With this brush you get quite a product on immediately.

13. Morphe M205- 7,00 €

Tool that is perfect for applying highlighter on eyebrow bone, in the inner corner of the eyes. This is really petite brush that is perfect for small ”operations”.

14. Morphe M519- 8,99 € & 15. Morphe M411-  6,99 €

Brushes aka it’s all about the blending. I don’t see a huge difference in these two when I use them for blending and they are really nice and not so harsh to your eyes. Also, they cleans very easily and they has no hair fallout. Plus, plus, plus.

16. Real techniques ”Detailer brush”

Life savior when you mess up your lipstick. As I mentioned before I’m not a fan to use my fingers and stuff, I’m brush person in this area, so this tool helps me when I’m mixing or fixing my lipstick and stuff.

17. Inglot 31T – 8,09 €

The only brush from Inglot that I actually use. I like how harsh the ending this brush has and also hair in this brush is super ”thin” so it’s really easy to apply your makeup. When I use brush that is thin and harsh like this one is not that easy to mess up your liner that leads me into win, win situation.

 

R.V.E.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

