MONDAY

Life sometimes goes not as expected and sometimes you get a really shameful, devastating slap in your face. And as much as you want to pause the time or put everything fast forward- you can’t. You have to live with it, go through it and hope for the best in the future. 

Last week was a new kind of a mental challenge for me. I can proudly said, I survived it, kinda. With a failure and biggest guilt in me. Of course, it has affected the weekend, I had so many bad thoughts in my head and no will to change them. The autumnal depression is a real thing and when failure mixes with it, it’s not easy at all.

Because of the uncomfortable feelings inside of me, I’m trying to escape the reality a bit, change my routine and do something different. Tomorrow I have free from university and I’m thinking about going to the cinema or just take a walk in the old town. It would be cheaper and healthier to go out, walk in the park in the old town, then sitting in the cinema for 2 hours, eating chips or something. Decisions, decisions…

Yesterday I reorganised my wardrobe and posted some new clothes of mine to sell and sold my old flannel shirt, even though it was only for 1,50 euros. I decided to save money from this and buy my dream heels or something like this. 

This week will be really easy compared to the last one. Kinda a vacation style. 

R.V.E.

Leave a comment