Still here?

I’m kinda scared to write down that “I’m back” or “it’s been a while”, because who knows, how many posts there will be. It’s been a historical summer to say at least! I spent the whole summer in one country (first time in 10 years or so), I graduated university, I worked in a lab, got into a master’s degree program ( first time in my lifetime I was sobbing with happy tears), had my first ever boyfriend and true, powerful summer romance… Then, when autumn began I left my job due to full uni schedule, had my first breakup and felt so sad majority of the time. Now, it’s super crazy and scary time in the world to say at least. Back to the last spring, the virus was there, quarantine mode was fully on and everything felt like a dream. Now, we don’t have a proper quarantine and so many cases adds every day, it’s hard to understand that it’s real, when it takes your friends and all.

Currently, I’m back at my hometown, trying my hardest to stay positive and enjoy my time here. For most of my time I’m busy with uni stuff, then I volunteer at one organisation and also learning a few courses online. Not much happening. It’s been a week since my long comeback and I missed my friends and big city life so much! I will appreciate it so much, when I came back, but that’s unknown when with this crazy situation.

Today, I started my day by cleaning the house, it’ so much fun to live in cleaner space, also it increased my productivity. Then, I drove and walked by the sea. It was so nice to change the environment and hear the sea sound. So relaxing and uplifting. Now it’s time to do a presentation, read a book or maybe start watching series, that everyone seems talking about: ,,Emily in Paris”.

R.V.E.

Leave a comment