An update

Oh, I missed posting and being on this site so much! But for now, I have to really admit it: I don’t have the time. Really. I work full time, I’m a student (last year and month till graduation and getting my bachelors) and just a human who tries to balance day to day life in general. I didn’t thought I become this super busy human this soon haha, was not that ready at all. It’s HARD to balance everything out, but so rewarding at the same time. Also, I can’t lie, I’m dreaming about holidays somewhere hot, by the sea and that’s mission impossible, when it’s quarantine.

Today is a free from work day everywhere in the world (I’m not 100% sure about that), because it’s international workers day. Soo nice to spend time more calmly and actually do some uni stuff without interruptions. Also, I have to capture and brag about this (not proud of how long it took me)- I had a proper workout today, after a month break! Feeling so good now, the best feeling ever!

Other than that, the good and kinda inventional thing I’ve done this week was inspired by the idea I read in Ray Dalio book “Principles”. I wrote down what I have to do and what I want to do. Super simple, but it really reminds me every day what I need to do. How I haven’t done this sooner? Also, I wrote down in one piece of paper (so, I can see everything in one place) one or two tasks for the day I NEED to do. It’s mainly uni tasks and it helps me a lot. I can’t hide anywhere when I see what I need to do, and also it does not exaggerate me, as others to do lists can, probably because there is only one or two tasks written. Trying to fight my procrastination and keep up motivation 😉

R.V.E.

 

One thought on “An update

Leave a comment