MONDAYYY

All days in quarantine is kinda the same, not much happens in my week at least. Well, it’s my last free Monday before work, my first day is on Thursday, right after my birthday. I was so happy when I got the job, but then I was kinda disappointed a bit because of the salary, but then I texted one of my friends today that I have a job now (papers has been sign, so it’s pretty official now) and she was so happy and excited for me. It made me rethink again all this, so I’m happy (and a bit scared) now too. It’s my first ever job (official), so the experience is way more important then money this time. Feeling super grateful for this opportunity.

Today I went for a walk ( 5.6 kilometres – check), read all the work instruction, a little bit of my book “Shantaram” and it’s already near 4pm. Feel like the day passed by the blink of the eye (again) haha. Now, I will need to plan my upcoming laboratory project, don’t have any good ideas for now and also I need to make a list for shopping tomorrow. Yesterday I ordered birthday cake, sushi and tomorrow I need to buy some snacks and also prepare for the rest of the week. I don’t go to the food shop that often and it does not work for long in the day, so I need to sort and plan my purchases, so I can skip going in there for a week or so. 🙂

Have a nice Monday!

R.V.E.

Leave a comment